Town of South Brunswick
New Jersey

Resolution
RES-2020-32

Establishing the 2020 Annual Meeting Schedule of the South Brunswick Township Council

Information

Department:Township ManagerSponsors:
Category:GeneralFunctions:None

Body

 

WHEREAS, the Township Council of the Township of South Brunswick must comply with the provisions of the Open Public Meetings Act, N.J.S.A. 10:4-6, et seq.; and

WHEREAS, an Annual Notice must be compiled indicating the Township Council's 2019 schedule of all its regular meetings and work sessions, together with the date, time and place of said meetings;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED on this 6th day of January, 2020, by the Township Council of the Township of South Brunswick, County of Middlesex, State of New Jersey, that:

1.              The Annual Notice, as attached hereto, of all the Township Council

Regular meetings and Work Sessions for the year 2020 be and is hereby approved.

 

2.              The Township Clerk is directed to file this original Resolution, post a copy on the Open Public Meetings Bulletin Board, and forward a copy to the offices of The Home News Tribune, The Princeton Packet and the Trenton Times newspapers.                                                               

 

SOUTH BRUNSWICK TOWNSHIP MAYOR AND TOWNSHIP COUNCIL

YEAR 2020 MEETING SCHEDULE

 

Meetings are held at 540 Ridge Road, Monmouth Junction, NJ, beginning at 6:00 PM unless otherwise noted

 

 

REORGANIZATION MEETING

 

Tuesday, January 6, 2020 - 4:00 PM

 

REGULAR MEETING DATES                                          WORK SESSION DATES

                                                                                                  Tuesday, January 6, 2020 to follow reorg. mtg

Tuesday, January 28, 2020                                                                                   

                                                                                                  Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Tuesday, February 25, 2020                           

                                                                                                  Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020                           

                                                                                                  Tuesday, April 14, 2020             

Tuesday, April 28, 2020                                                       

                                                                                                  Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

                                                                                                  Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

                                                                                                  Tuesday, July 14, 2020                           

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

                                                                                                  Tuesday, August 11, 2020             

Tuesday, August 25, 2020                                                       

                                                                                                  Tuesday, September 8, 2020             

Tuesday, September 22, 2020                                                       

                                                                                                  Tuesday, October 13, 2020             

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

                                                                                                  Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Tuesday, November 24, 2020                           

                                                                                                  Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - 2:00 PM                                                                                                 

 

 

Anyone requiring special accommodations please contact the Township Manager’s Office no later than (2) two working days prior to said meeting at (732) 329-4000 ext. 7301

 

Official Action may be taken at any of the above meeting dates

 

Meeting History

Jan 6, 2020 4:00 PM  Township Council Reorganization Meeting
RESULT:ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER:Joseph Camarota, Deputy Mayor
SECONDER:Josephine "Jo" Hochman, Councilwoman
AYES:Ken Bierman, Joseph Camarota, Archana "Ann" Grover, Josephine "Jo" Hochman, Charlie Carley